Student Investor success

A St Paul's ifs Student Investor Team, 'Oligopoly', comprising Tarek Badrakhan, Oliver Isaacs, James Tan and Stan Sheriff, is online trader of the year — out of a field of 7,535 UK school teams.

The team made it through to the regional finals and is now through to the national finals on 28 April. 

Congratulations to the team — and to Oliver Isaacs for also winning the ifs Business Writer of the Year competition. From the current front page of the ifs site:

Congratulations to Oliver Isaacs who has one this year's ifs Young Business Writer of the Year competition. This year's competition saw some excellent entries being submitted, and gave our judges a tough time choosing the winner. Oliver will be presented with his prize at the National Final of ifs Student Investor Challenge on 28 April 2010, and we hope to publish his winning essay on this website in the near future. Thank you to all of those who have entered, and we hope you choose to take part again next year.